Events

Crossroads

Sat Mar 23, 2024 - Wed Jun 26, 2024

On Saturday, March 23, DOOR will open its doors for the opening of the exhibition "Crossroads. This exhibit was created by the idea that when you enter DOOR, you can actually go in four directions. You can go to the back, to the exit, you can go to the left to the Atrium, to the front, to the stage and to the right to the lounge, elevator and stairwell.

The concept of this exhibition concerns the art movements of Realism and Surrealism, with a variety of many different disciplines. These include painting, drawing, watercolor art, 3D art, audio-visual art and photography.

At the exhibition, a large group of artists will take you into our reality and also let you get lost in the most insane surrealist imagination.

The opening will be accompanied musically by Cymatix with extraordinary soundscapes, Sylvia Stevens with her Sylvia's Sad Songbook (acoustic) and, to close, Freax (live).

Crossroads can be seen through June 26, 2024.

Similar events

Exhibition

Sidedish and Hipaholic, a colorful duo exhibition

Wed Apr 17, 2024 - Sun May 5, 2024
Exhibition
Music

ANJA DE JONG

Sat. Aug. 31, 2024 - Mon. Oct. 14, 2024
Exhibition
Music

ART OF LIVING

Fri. 21 Jun. 2024 - Sat. 24 Aug. 2024
Exhibition

FEMABOMB | Maudy Alferink

Sat. Nov. 2, 2024 - Sun. Dec. 29, 2024
Exhibition

LIBERTÉ!

Sat. Oct. 19, 2024 - Sat. Mar. 23, 2024
Event
Exhibition

Celebrating 250th anniversary of Pictura

di Oct. 1, 2024 1:00 p.m.